Weekend daze

Hey there y’all! 

I’ve been a bit MIA this weekend! Let me just fill you in on our busy, busy weekend. So we bought our first home back in August. The end of August to be exact. We have completely remodeled the living room, the floors, the bathroom (somewhat), and now we have decided to do the kitchen. My husband does this for a living, so it’s going very smoothly. BUT he also goes to school at night for heating & air. He’s just wanting to go into something else & do remodels/painting on the side. So it’s taking a bit longer than expected. Soooo, Friday that’s what we were doing. Going back and forth from there, leaving our son with him to “work”. He is 3! But he loves to “work” on anything with his daddy. My husband also does auto repair, not for a living but helps his dad, which does do it for a living. So our son “works” with him on cars too. I swear, my husband is a jack of all trades! He’s the best! Anyways, on Saturday, I went shopping for my nephew. He turned the big ONE on Thursday & his birthday party was Saturday night! So much fun, he had no idea what the heck was going on. It was cute! Then Sunday, we were off to church. Then after church, we went to eat lunch & then to pick out our kitchen cabinets. Y’all I’m so excited for my kitchen! It’s going to be amazing. Honesty, I’m so excited to get in that house & make it a home! I’m obsessed with decorating. I try to stick to a budget with all of that! We are hoping to be in by Christmas, so we can have our entire family over for Christmas morning! Eeeekkk!☺️Totally my husbands idea too. I thought he was crazy but I would love to give my grandparents a break & let everyone see our remodeled kitchen! I will apply some pictures of the house! And will post more as the remodel comes along! Well I hope you all had a fabulous weekend! My little lady is down for a nap, so I’m going to go spend some quality time with my little guy! Make some snacks, and relax. (I went shopping this morning, while I had a sitter. I need to relax, this momma is tired!)

Have a great day!

-M

Our living room!❤️

The view from our front porch!!😍

Leave a Reply

