Oh, momma!Β 

I’m seriously on the verge of tears right now. Please do not take this the wrong way because you don’t know me and you know nothing about my life other than what I write about….

I need some ME time! I’m about to lose my mind. That time is important for a stay at home mom, because sometimes we tend to lose ourselves. My grandmother had surgery the beginning of January, which is my only babysitter. My husband has two jobs, and when he’s not working he thinks he has to be doing something! That something is like cleaning the yard, or the barn, or working on trucks. So basically I have the kids ALL the time. Which, I love dearly. Don’t get me wrong, my kids are my life. I live for them. But like I said, I need some ME time. Even if that consists of a hot bath, alone! I don’t care what it is, 10 mins or 2 hours! As I write this I tear up because I feel like I’m just complaining & putting stress on other people by telling them how I feel. I just can’t win. 

I just need a vacation! Bad. 

Have a great weekend!

-M

2 thoughts on “Oh, momma!Β 

  1. Sometimes you have to plop the kids in front a tv or at the table for art & hide in the bathroom 5 minutes. Depending on ages, use their activities to get a few minutes until your sitter is better. I have been there & understand! Lol. Momma’s need a coffee or book break sometimes. You got this! One day we will miss the chaos! Right? Yes….one day…..lok

    Like

    • I will definitely miss it! I try to tell myself that when I get a bit overwhelmed! My little guy is almost 4, and my daughter is 9 months. We do a lot of activities here at home, because of their ages, I find that important because they get so bored so quickly! I’ve come to the conclusion that when we are cooped up in the house for to long, I start feeling overwhelmed. The weather was terrible at the time of this post, so we weren’t able to get out much! Plus, they love being outside & that was a struggle as well! Thank you for your kind words! You’re too sweet!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

