House update! 🏑

Y’all!!!!!!!! Eeeeek!

Our house should be finished before Christmas. I was super down a couple of days ago, because we thought it wasn’t going to be finished by Christmas. But good news came & looks as if we will be in there the beginning of next week! Floors & counter tops go in this weekend!! I’m beyond excited!

So this weekend, on Saturday. My husband & I spent ALL day together, KID FREE! Kid free. We haven’t had time alone like that in 2 1/2 months. Which is wayyy too long. We’ve just been so busy. But this weekend, we needed to finish the Christmas shopping! So we knocked it out, and had so much fun. I mean we always do, but we usually have our kids. Everyone tells me, y’all need to get out more. Yes, every now & then but we would rather be together with our kids! My husband is such a hard worker & I was very blessed when I met him! He has been my best friend for 7 years, we’ve been together for 5, and married for almost 2. So I literally married my bestie! At first when we met, we were strictly just friends. He wanted to date but I was young & had just got out of a really toxic relationship. So I wasn’t ready.

Anyways, that was so nice. He’s my human!❀️I just love him! My kids are going to love all his presents! I can not wait for Christmas morning!!!!

I hope you all had a great weekend. Have a great week!!!

-M

Leave a comment